top of page

How to Watch the Marvel Movies in Order from the Settings and Events

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (takes place during WWII)

  • Captain Marvel (takes place in 1995)

  • Iron Man (takes place in 2010)

  • Iron Man 2 (takes place after Iron Man)

  • The Incredible Hulk (time unspecified, pre-Avengers)

  • Thor (takes place six months before Avengers)

  • The Avengers (takes place in 2012)

  • Iron Man 3 (takes place six months after The Avengers)

  • Thor: Dark World (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)

  • Captain America: Winter Soldier (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)

  • Guardians of the Galaxy (sometime in 2014)

  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (after Guardians)

  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (takes place in 2015)

  • Ant-Man (takes place in 2015)

  • Captain America: Civil War (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)

  • Black Widow (takes place right after Civil War)

  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (post-Civil War, pre-Infinity War)

  • Doctor Strange (takes place in 2016)

  • Black Panther (takes place in 2017)

  • Thor: Ragnarok (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)

  • Avengers: Infinity War (takes place in 2017)

  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (ambiguous, but fits nicely between IW and Endgame)

  • Avengers: Endgame (starts in 2017, finishes in 2022)

  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (eight months post-Endgame)

  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (set in the present day of the MCU)


I don't wanna be accused of plagiarizing, so my source is https://www.techradar.com/how-to/how-to-watch-the-marvel-movies-in-order, because, y'know, I haven't seen all the Marvel movies, but I have seen almost all of them. And not exactly in order, either. So I looked it up so I could watch them all in order, and figured I'd help other people out that might wanna watch the Marvel movies in order. Your welcome.





- Wolf of 300






Recent Posts

See All

Going To Be Gone For a While

Sadly, I've lost all my data and whatnot about the topics I was posting about, and I don't feel like remaking all of it, because it took...

Started Trade School

Just a short post to let everyone know that I moved to Albany, Georgia to go to a trade school. It's pretty great hear, to be honest. I'm...

Norse Gods and Goddesses (Pt. 11)

I haven't done one of these posts in a while, so I'm doing this goddess for this post. Freya: She’s the Norse Vanir goddess of fertility...

Comments


bottom of page