top of page

Information About the Gods (Norse)

Norse:

Odin:

Symbols - the Valknut, wolves, ravens, eight-legged horse (Sleipnir), etc.

Weapons - Gungnir

Son of - Borr and Bestla

Father to - Thor, Baldur, Hod, Vidarr, Vali

Wife - Frigg

Siblings - Vili and Ve

Had affairs with - I don’t even know

Created - the world (all nine realms), the first humans (Askr and Embla)

-

Thor:

Symbols - Mjolnir, goats, Megingjard, Jarngreipr, etc.

Weapons - Mjolnir

Son of - Odin and Jord

Father to - Modi, Magni, etc.

Wife - Sif

Siblings - Baldur, Vali, Vidarr, Tyr, Heimdall, Bragi, Hod

Had affairs with - I don’t know

Created - I don’t know if he created anything

-

Loki:

Symbols - snakes

Weapons - Laevateinn

Son of - Farbauti and Laufey

Father to - Fenris, Jormungandr, Hel, Sleipnir

Wife - Sigyn

Siblings - Helblindi and Byleistr

Had affairs with - I don’t know

Created - nothing that I know of

-

Baldur:

Symbols - he symbolizes innocence, purity, and beauty

Weapons - I’m not sure

Son of - Odin and Frigg

Father to - Forseti

Wife - Nanna

Siblings - Hod, Thor, Vidarr, Tyr, Hermod, Heimdall, and Bragi

Had affairs with - No one that I know of

Created - he was the god of light and beauty, so I don’t think he created anything

-

Tyr:

Symbols - the Tiwaz rune

Weapons - a sword called Tyrfing

Son of - Odin

Father to - I don’t know if he had any

Wife - Zisa

Siblings - Thor, Baldur, Vali, Vidarr, Heimdall, Hermod, Bragi, Hod

Had affairs with - I don’t know

Created - nothing that I know of

-

Heimdall:

Symbols - Gjallarhorn, Bifrost Bridge

Weapons - Gjallarhorn and Hofund

Son of - Odin and nine mothers

Father to - Thrall and Karl

Wife - Siriana

Siblings - Thor, Vidarr, Vali, Tyr, Baldur, Hod, Bragi, Hermod

Had affairs with - no one that I know of

Created - He guarded the Bifrost Bridge, I don’t think he really created anything honestly

-

Frigg:

Symbols - the spinning wheel, mistletoe, and silver

Weapons - I’m not sure

Daughter of - Fjorgynn

Mother to - Baldur and Hod

Husband - Odin

Siblings - I don’t know for sure if she has an siblings

Had affairs with - Vili and Ve

Created - nothing that I know of

-

Frey:

Symbols - Gollenbursti

Weapons - the antler

Son of - Njord

Father to - Fjolnir

Wife - Gerd

Siblings - Freya

Had affairs with - no one that I know of

Created - not sure

-

Freya:

Symbols - amber

Weapons - she didn’t wield any weapons

Daughter of - Njord

Mother to - Hnoss and Gersemi

Husband - Odr

Siblings - Frey

Had affairs with - not sure

Created - her tears create gold


Recent Posts

See All

Going To Be Gone For a While

Sadly, I've lost all my data and whatnot about the topics I was posting about, and I don't feel like remaking all of it, because it took...

Started Trade School

Just a short post to let everyone know that I moved to Albany, Georgia to go to a trade school. It's pretty great hear, to be honest. I'm...

Norse Gods and Goddesses (Pt. 11)

I haven't done one of these posts in a while, so I'm doing this goddess for this post. Freya: She’s the Norse Vanir goddess of fertility...

Comments


bottom of page