top of page

Norse VS. Greek Battles (Pt. 12)

Hermes VS. Hermod:

(Ok, look, I know I didn’t include Hermod in the list of gods that I would put in these posts, but the Norse equivalent of Hermes is Hermod, therefore, I’m using Hermod for this post).

Hermes:

Greek:

Hermes is the messenger of the gods (though that’s not going to help him in this fight). He’s also the god of speed, so he’s extremely fast. Also, he’s the god of thieves, though I don’t see how that’s going to help, either.

Marvel:

He’s the same as his Greek mythology self.


Hermod:

Norse:

He, too, is a messenger god (for the Norse, not the Greeks). He’s sometimes known as a god of speed, too, just like Hermes.


Winner:

Look, I know this was way too short, but here’s who I think would win this fight: neither of them. I think it would be a tie.

-

Also, there won’t be a fight with Hephaestus, because the Norse don’t have a blacksmith god. They have the dwarves for blacksmithing. And I’m not putting Hephaestus up against some freaking dwarf.


Recent Posts

See All

Norse VS. Greek Battles (Pt. 11)

Dionysus VS. Sif: Dionysus: Greek: He had the power to make wine and cause vines to grow. He could also transform himself into animals,...

Norse VS. Greek Battles (Pt. 10)

Aphrodite Vs. Freyja: Aphrodite: Greek: She has the power of love and desire. She owns a belt that causes others to fall in love with the...

Norse VS Greek Battles (Pt. 9)

Artemis VS. Skadi: Artemis: Greek: Possesses all the normal goddesses powers, including superhuman strength, stamina, reflexes,...

Comments


bottom of page